Life DOES go on after DVT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This site is for people with DVT, seeking comfort and information from others who understand from personal experience.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hello all I am a newbie to all this

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
karren1

Hello all I am a newbie to all this Empty
PostSubject: Hello all I am a newbie to all this   Hello all I am a newbie to all this Icon_minitimeThu May 15, 2008 3:42 pm

Hi all,

Thank you for this site,

My name is Karren and i had a PE left lung in Feb08 so I am pretty new to all of this and still learning about it.

age 46
have been put on Warfarin and my inr levels are been pretty good and steady thankfully.

but i do have a question normal level for me is 2.5 to 3.0 but had my bloods tested on monday and they had dropped to 1.6, the nurse did'nt seem concerned at all so off I went and waiting for my next test which is in 2 weeks.

but reading alot of posts how the levels go up and down im like oh maybe i should be concerned

now im not normally this thick ok i am but lets not talk about that.... the higher your level the thicker the blood? or is it the other way round?

I have been looking for advice and help in understanding what has happened to me and not had much luck with my GP or hospital, I had the PE and have been put onto these tablets and basically told to get on with it.
so you can see how relived I was when I found this site.

karren
Back to top Go down
dero
Admin
dero

Hello all I am a newbie to all this Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello all I am a newbie to all this   Hello all I am a newbie to all this Icon_minitimeThu May 15, 2008 8:38 pm

Hi Karren,