Life DOES go on after DVT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This site is for people with DVT, seeking comfort and information from others who understand from personal experience.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Joining the club...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Snow

Snow

Joining the club... Empty
PostSubject: Joining the club...   Joining the club... Icon_minitimeSat May 30, 2009 2:00 am

Hello everyone. Thank you for having this forum. I am new to this situation and am grateful to have a place to talk this out and learn!

Here's a bit about me:

I am a 38 year old female w/ a very active lifestyle. I have been happily married for 17 years and have 2 daughters. I own my own private security company specializing in main events and we are very busy. I LOVE my work, my clients and staff and colleages are amazing and great to work with!!

Before my DVT I was training for my first marathon. I had planned (still hoping) to run the 40th Annual Maui Marathon in Sept 2010 in celebration of my 40th birthday that same month. I was alternating my days at the gym between running and weight training and was there almost daily. (those with perspective... am I KIDDING myself now???)